DISCLAIM by Pam Godwin



Camila was seventeen when Van Quiso kidnapped her. Ten years after her escape, the shackles refuse to release her. Not while there are still slave traders preying on her city.
She will stop at nothing to end them.
Even if that means becoming a slave again.
Returning to chains is her worst fear—and only option. They won’t know who she is or what she intends to do. She’s prepared for every complication.
Except him.
The one who decimated her sixteen-year-old heart.
Matias is charming, gorgeous, and dangerously seductive. He’s also untrustworthy and enshrouded in secrets. After years of no contact, he finds her—on her knees, wrists bound, in the clutches of her enemy.
Will he sabotage her mission by needlessly saving her?
Or will he keep her in chains and never let her go?
Warning: Graphic sex and violence. Age 18+ only
It is recommended to read after Deliver & Vanquish, but it can be read as a stand-alone.

Meet the author

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.
Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

Other books by Pam Godwin

Deliver Series:
DELIVER (Book 1)

Trilogy of Eve Series
DEAD OF EVE (Book 1)


Pam Godwin

This is the third and newest installment in the Deliver series and this one blew me away! Every time I think this series can’t possibly get any darker, it does. This is an author that isn’t afraid to go there and we are provided with a disturbingly dark exploration into the depraved world of human trafficking and the lives of those who are pulled deep into it. This book can be read as a standalone, but to be honest I love this series so freaking much and I recommend starting with book one and going from there. This book gives us Camila’s story and I was so excited to finally get a look into what makes this hardcore woman tick. This book was so much more than I ever could’ve expected and each book in this series just keeps on getting better! This series is my first experience with this particular author and I am such a huge new fan for life and look forward to much more from her in the future! Matias is a mysterious man and I admit that it took me quite a while to get a grasp on what exactly his intentions were when it came to Camila. It’s obvious from the very beginning that he cares for her deeply, but there’s some pretty confusing and complex stuff going on that Camila’s unfortunately landed herself right into the middle of and I had no idea what was going to happen from one minute to the next. To be honest, these types of stories that keep me on the edge of my seat and guessing the entire time are my personal favorites. I loved every second of reading this and loved watching everything slowly play out as this story progressed. I highly recommend not only this book, but this entire series to anyone who enjoys dark stories and I can’t wait for more from this author!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *