This Isn’t Over, Baby by K. Webster



This Isn’t Over, Baby

by K. Webster
War & Peace
Publication Date: August 30, 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Dark Romance


Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

They’d won the battle and I held up the white flag of defeat…
But the war wasn’t OVER.

I suffered the aching loss of what they had stolen from me.
OVER and OVER again, my heart broke.
The white Queen and the black King had taken OVER the game
and ruled for what seemed like eternity.

Until one day, eternity was finally OVER.

I was the dark knight who would rise again and conquer.
I was the man who would win OVER the most important piece on the board.

A slayer. A protector. A father.
A new king with the blackest of hearts.

And head OVER heels in love with…
The little princess who owned my twisted soul.

Sometimes the villains don’t just want their happy ending…
They demand it.

This isn’t OVER, baby.
This will never be OVER.

This Isn’t Over, Baby is a dark romance. Strong sexual themes and violence which could trigger emotional distress are found in this story. This story is NOT for everyone.


About K. Webster

K Webster2

K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!


a Rafflecopter giveaway


This Isn't Over, Baby
K. Webster

This is the third book in the War and Peace series and I was blown away by how freaking amazing every single thing is about this entire series! You must read both books that come before this one before reading this in order to understand what is going on here and trust me, you’ll really regret diving into this one unprepared if you choose to do so. There is just so much that happens in this intricately weaved fantastically complex series that it takes reading all three to really appreciate just how much these characters have gone through by this book. There are some seriously disturbing things that take place within the pages of these books and even now as I sit here writing this review, my mind is still spinning from all of the horrible and wonderful things poor Baylee has been through since she was first introduced. My feelings about Gabe are a bit confusing and difficult for me to understand to be honest. After everything this monster has done throughout the past two books, I came to loathe everything about him with every fiber of my being. After reading how he is with Hannah here though and being able to see the man that lives within the monster, now I’m finding that I don’t hate him quite so much. This is one mind f*ck of epic proportions and it’s going to take me days to process everything that I’ve read here. I am an extremely huge fan of books that screw with my head and stick with me long after reading them so this entire series is now one of my absolute favorites that I’ve ever read and I cannot wait for the next book to release so I can find out what happens next! This author has quickly become one of my absolute favorites and I literally consume everything she writes. I highly recommend reading this entire series to anyone, especially those who enjoy stories that are dark and addictive.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *